PACIFIC WEST QUILT SHOW 2013

I have attended this Quilt show a number of times and remain convinced that the standard of the entries is very high. I am sorry that I will be missing it this year as I will be in Las Vegas at the same time for our Janome & Elna International Institute. However, I do have a great interest in this year’s show as I have entered a quilt into the show & it has been accepted by the jury. So I am crossing my fingers and wishing hard!

I though you might like to see some of the winning quilts FROM last year, 2012.

BOS-300

This quilt was called Everlasting Bouquet and was made by Cindy Seitz-Krug – Bakersfield, CA and Molly Hamilton-McNally – Tehachapi, CA. THIS QUILT WON BEST OF SHOW

SchamberCrimsonPromisesWeb
This quilt won VIEWERS CHOICE . It is called Crimson Promises, made by Sharon Schamber of Payson, AZ

Stehr_MoonglowAnemone2_L_lg

This quilt won a judges choice award: It is called Moonglow Anemone 2 by
Carla Stehr of Normandy Park, Washington

Baeth_Great-Blue-Herons_L_lg
Joanne Baeth of Bonanza, Oregon won first place in the Pictorial category for this quilt she called : Great Blue Herons

RoyalIcing_lg

This is called Royal Icing, is made by Ronda Beyer of Gaston, Oregon and won a Merit Award for Finishing/Edge.

Mitchell_Madrone_L_lg
This was made by Patty Mitchell of Bellingham, Washington and won Honorable Mention in the Pictorial category. It is called: Homage to the ailing Pacific Madrone.
Aren’t these just lovely? ………well, there is more this month for the 2013 show: I wonder what quilts (besides mine!) will be on show this year? My best friend is going and will be taking lots of pic’s but even that is not as good as actually being there & seeing the quilt in front of your eyes. SO……..if you are in or near Tacoma in late August, perhaps you might like to visit this show?

FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THIS SHOW: VENUE, DATES, ETC VISIT THEIR WEBSITE. The show runs for 3 days towards the end of August at the Tacoma Convention center (which is a lovely venue).

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in ELNA IN CANADA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

