BOOK REVIEW: INDYGO JUNCTION’S FABRIC FLOWERS BY AMY BARICKMAN

BOOK REVIEW: INDYGO JUNCTION’S fabric flowers by AMY BARICKMAN

FABRIC FLOWERS BOOK

We all love flowers – some folk love to plant & grow them in the garden. Personally one of the best times of the year for me is when my daffodils & tulips start blooming.  Other folk like to paint or photograph them, other folk like to make fabric flowers……………..this is the book for them!! Indygo Junction’s fabric flowers by Amy Barickman. Amy’s website is listed on the back cover of the book pictured below. Also website for Indygo Junction is listed.

It has chapters on Fabric Flower-ology; Sewing basics & Tools & then goes on to offer a myriad of flower projects to make with lovely pics and detailed & clear instructions. Choose from Coil Blossom; Fancy daisy; Magnificent Mum; wool daffodil;  hexagon flowers and many more…… 25 great fabric flower projects.

LOVELY book……great for you or as a gift for your friend who likes making flowers from fabric.  Enjoy….I sure did with a lovely hot cup of tea and pleasant musings about where I would make & apply some of these flowers to my current projects.

FABRIC FLOWERS BOOK. PAGE 2

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in BOOK REVIEW and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

