OTHER PROJECTS YOU CAN MAKE WITH LIZ’s “SUNSET STITCHING” TECHNIQUE

Well, it is not really my technique – I learnt it from Carol Ann Waugh  (see previous post).

SUNSET STITCHING

Well I had so much fun, I just had to do more! So I had more EL740 EXCELLENCE play time + decided I should work with a different colour palette – perhaps I’ll call this “Lilac lines” ??

Lilac Lines? I used a piece of fabric that I hand painted quite a few years ago and then couched yarns and stitched many decorative stitches on the EL740 EXCELLENCE in a variety of blues, purples & pinks.

I decided to do something quite different to a wall hanging. What do you think I made? Those who know me well, know I am not only a Dec stitch queen but I’m also a “bag lady”! Last night after dinner, I just could not switch off the creative flow so I sat down at my EL740 EXCLLENCE after cutting up Lilac Lines above and made ………..

Lilac lines put to good use: a key fob; a case for my new eye glasses & a little zippered purse for any number of things.

Perhaps I will share a few secrets in the coming weeks about how I made this little set of accessories for my purse – just perfect “ice-cream” colours for the summer that (I’m almost to afraid to say) might/maybe now finally have arrived???  Who said the summer was not a time to sew??………….I think I would like to set up my EL740 EXCELLENCE on my deck and sew outside on the lovely warm & dry evenings  we get this summer???

HAPPY SUMMER SEWING TO YOU ALL!

Like this:

One blogger likes this.
  • countrychickcrafts
About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in ELNA QUILTING MACHINE, QUILTING, SEWING FUN WITH ELNA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

