FUN WITH ELNA DECORATIVE STITCHES

I have recently being having a great deal of fun playing with the decorative stitches on the EL740 EXCELLENCE.  I was inspired to try out a technique I saw in an online workshop taught by Carol Ann Waugh. She calls this Stupendous Stitching. I call it FUN!

I used some bright yellow & orange fabric with gradations in colour. Then I couched down some cording/rat tail and played with dec. stitches to my heart’s content!  Here are the results of my labour:

These spoke to me of sunset so I called them Sunset Stitching #1 & #2.

LOOK FOR FURTHER POSTS ON SUMMER SEWING PROJECTS USING THIS TECHNIQUE  – A COUPLE PER WEEK FOR THE NEXT FEW WEEKS…………..STAY TUNED!!   

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in ELNA IN CANADA, ELNA QUILTING MACHINE, ELNA SEWING MACHINE, QUILTING PROJECTS WITH ELNA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

