SEWING FUN AT THE ABBOTSFORD SEWING SHOW

Not sure how many of you read my blogpost last week and then came to the Sewing Show……..If so, glad you did. I think I am going to offer a little incentive next year for bloggers only: read my blog, come visit me on the booth and get a little reward……..mmmmm….will mull over that before the next show and see what I can come up with!! Any suggestions are welcome.

Janome & Elna booth at the Abbotsford Show 2011: Elna machines along the bottom of the pic.

Lots of people attended the show. We were told it was Green Tree shows best ever attendance at the Abbotsford show…….WOOHOO! great to hear.

 

Liz modelling a gorgeous Thai silk jacket for The Material Girls

Thank you to Marilyn Carter and Barb of The Material Girls for inviting me to model clothes using the Fabric Workshop Collection patterns. As usual, I felt wonderful walking along the catwalk showing just how good you can look in clothes made with unusual and clever patterns and great quality fabrics. Thanks…..I had fun. The pic shows a gorgeous Thai silk jacket in a stunning blue/jade colour.

Thank you also to the many, many sewing friends who came to the booth to say Hi……especially wonderful to see Ellen who was the Janome Educator for BC before she retired a few years ago.

Sewing fun…sewing friends…..and lots more projects in my head to now get on with……How about you? What did you learn? What did you buy? What did you see? We’d love to hear.

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in ELNA 7300 SEWING MACHINE, ELNA IN CANADA, ELNA QUILTING MACHINE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

