ELNA GETS ITS OWN BLOG!!!

Hi to you all.

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas. I had a good one: it was my little grand-baby’s first Christmas so that was special + it is just Hubby & me at home now that our birds have flown the nest so I sewed…and sewed…and sewed. I think my current tally is (mostly clothing for me!): a new dressing gown; 2 skirts; 4 long sleeve tops; 2 jackets/those nice loose cardigan type jackets that are quite in at the moment + I also managed to embroider another 11 blocks for my big Wildflowers quilt (http://www.smithstreetdesigns.com/).  I am making a combo of Wildflowers & the second design CD More Wildflowers with 48 blocks so I have a little ways to go before I can start quilting.

Well, I did mention to a number of folks in the last few months that I really hoped we could have an ELNA blog separate from the Janomelife blog as I seem to spend so much time telling folks on my travels around Canada about the Janomelife blog. We are finding that the blog is an excellent way to post projects;  further instructions on various machines and accessories + tell you about all sorts of fun and exciting sewing information.  I figured Elna needed their own blog. Good news is you now have it!!

I will probably repost some of the posts from Janome onto the Elna blog  – ones that are applicable but I will also start doing Elna posts specific to Elna sewists and embroiderers.

PLEASE SEND ME COMMENTS AND MESSAGES ABOUT WHAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE ON THIS BLOG.

I look forward to hearing from you and sharing lots of Elna sewing fun in 2011.

Liz Thompson

Elna Educator

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ELNA GETS ITS OWN BLOG!!!

  1. 1cala says:

    I have received my ELna 740 eXcellence a week ago, and I can’t believe there are so little info on the web available for this WONDERFUL machine!
    I am so happy to have discovered this blog!

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi,
      Have you tried http://www.elna.com? You obviously know about this elnalife blog. Did you know that a good deal of the information on our Janome blog and websites will be of use to you as your feet & accessories are compatible with the Janome ones. I have copied information I posted last week on the janomelife blog for your further information. Machine model #’s will not be the same but much of the information will be most useful to you.

      DID YOU KNOW THAT THERE ARE MANY INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEO’S FOR YOU TO WATCH TO HELP YOU USE YOUR JANOME (and Elna) FEET & ACCESSORIES??

      Liz has a handy check list for you today – to help you find and enjoy all these resources.
      1.Here in Canada, we have produced video’s on the QUILT BINDER SET. These are posted right here on this blog. Just scroll down the archives on the right hand side of the screen or do a search to find them. They were posted in 3 parts and then again with all 3 parts put together in one segment. ENJOY! (Elnalife blog posts on 8th & 12th Dec 2011)
      2.We have also produced a series of video’s about our machines and accessories. This is not found on this blog. You will find these on our website: http://www.janome.ca >LEARNING CENTER tab at top>INSPIRATION VIDEO’S. There are no less than 18 video’s there for you to enjoy!
      3.In the USA, Janome America has also produced a lot of useful information for you. Go to http://www.janome.com . Now it is not as easy to access these video’s as they are not presented on a tab evident on the home page. However, I suggest you type accessory video’s into the search box and up will come a list of all the places the word accessory video’s appears. I just checked now and the top 2 on the search list are the accessory video’s and the new MC12000 accessory video’s. There are currently 34 accessory video’s. These are all pretty short & sweet so will not take up a lot of time to watch. But they are most useful and help you to get to grips with how to use your standard as well as optional Janome feet & accessories. They will be adding more in the coming weeks & months …….so do keep checking back.

      You might like to subscribe to the janome.com AND janome.ca newletters/bulletins as this is yet another source of information for you.

      Hope this is a good start for you for finding information.
      Liz

Leave a Reply

